…”she had her head screwed on right”…

Some of you may have already heard. Yep! My Bride got her 1st Deer this mornin’! I’m glad she had her License up to date & with her. The only issue was her choice of weapons. She used her 2014 Mazda CX5 to bring that Doe down. {{{{{ WHAM ! }}}}}…there went the right front corner of the car as it made contact with “Ole Dasher”! With her movin’ @ 70mph (+/-) & “Ole Dasher” intersecting from the right he didn’t stand much of a chance. I guess “Ole Dasher”, in his old age, was slow gettin’ out of the blocks in his attempt to get across I-20 West bound this mornin’. Them ole worn down hoofs, like an ole pair of cleats, just don’t give the traction they used to. As my Bride both felt & heard the sudden impact she damn near choked on her String Cheese. I’m just glad she didn’t require the Heimlich Maneuver, cause she would’ve been SOL! I guess her RN trainin’ kicked in as she just choked down that ole hunk of cheese, assessed her situation, maintained control of her weapon of choice/the vehicle as she slowed down, & got off at the next exit. With her a heart racin’ (I’m sure) she realized she was OK & started makin’ phone calls to me, The State Troopers, & her office. Yep, she had her head screwed on right & didn’t panic under pressure. I’m proud of her!…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>

3 thoughts on “…”she had her head screwed on right”…

  1. Alex

    You actually make it appear so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually one thing that I feel I would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very large for me. I am taking a look forward to your subsequent put up, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

    Like

    1. Alex, I’m just an “Ole Southern Boy” raised in the State of Alabama, USA. I type in kind of s Southern Drawl as is my speech pattern. I’m proud of my Southern Heritage & use it to identify. I also don’t write in paragraphs. I write as my mind & thoughts wander in & out with no particular flow. I hope this helps you understand me. I’m a 66 yrs old male & retired.

      Like

  2. Alex

    I do believe all of the ideas you have offered to your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are too short for novices. May you please prolong them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment