…”Well, thank goodness I did”…

Once a year we all think of/reminisce about Birthdays in our lives that REALLY stand out. I can say I’ve had Two (2). How about you? Today, as  I turned 66 years of age, I catch myself doin’ the same thing. Just think about this for a {{{{{ FLASH ! }}}}}. What happened in YOUR life 50 years ago today??? Well, Fifty (50) years ago today, in 1967, I turned {{{{{ 16 ! }}}}}. No – NOT SWEET either! Then in 1972, I lost a $20:00 bet! I had bet a friend of mine, two (2) weeks earlier, that I probably wouldn’t live to see my 21st Birthday. Because just two (2) months earlier I was a proverbial “Dear John” & was feelin’ sorry for myself! Oddly enough a few years ago, that ole friend, from my Germany/USAF days, was visitin’ with us. We were relivin’ old days & that came up in conversation. My Bride, who I married twice in 1975, had always accused me of makin’ that story up. But, my ole friend confirmed I paid off that lost bet, at The Roman Inn (a Pizza & Beer Restaurant on base) where my friends, in Germany, had organized a get together for my 21st Birthday! Well, thank goodness I did. That was one drunken night in my life. To all of you out there who are also celebratin’ your Birthday today, & I know one Artiest that is, I hope y’all have as wonderful of a day as I’m havin’…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>Just Chillin' (2)

Leave a comment