…”I’m not as young as I once was”…

Goin' for a ride #2   7-12-14 - Copy

Yesterday started out Slow & Cold. Finally got me a couple of Mugs-O-Joe in me, got dressed & headed out to the Gym to get my mornin’ workout tended to. Again I enjoyed sharin’ some time with an Ole Friend there. Finally completed my hour of self punishment & headed for the house. As my hands were shakin’ in anticipation, I walked in the door, there sat that Shinny Joe Pot, still with steam risin’ from its spout, I drained that Pot of the last Mug full. As I carefully caressed it & sipped slowly I was tryin’ to decide what to do with the rest of my day. I checked the Weather Channel, it’ll be near the 70 degree mark before days end. Then I thought I heard a {{{ Purrin’ }}} comin’ from the basement. Then it dawned on me, it was the Ole H-D callin’ wantin’ to be taken out for a ride. I finished my last Mug-O-Joe, headed for a HOT Shower, & got me some riddin’ cloths on. A Short time later I rolled the Ole H-D out of the basement, fired’er up & off we went. After riddin’ face into the wind a while, & enjoyin’ beautiful scenery along the roads, I ended up enjoyin’ a nice lunch @ the Waffle House in Lincoln, AL. As the Ole H-D waited outside, glissnin’ in the sun, she drew a crowd of admirers. After an enjoyable stop we headed off toward the Talladega Raceway. I hadn’t really thought about how deserted The Raceway is this time of the year, but was it ever. I decided to head to the New Shootin’ Complex, CMP Talladega Marksmanship Park, not too far away. If you’re not payin’ attention to where you’re goin’ you can miss that place! Hidden back in the “Back Woods” this is a very nice place. It’s a 500 acre complex! I was impressed. I kinda fell in line with a group goin’ in & toured the place with’em. Again, I was impressed with this facility. I look forward to goin’ back to do some shootin’ there. Time passed faster than I thought so I mounted the Ole H-D & we headed “Homeward Bound”. As I was headin’ out of the parkin’ lot & down the long twistin’, Entry & Exit drive my hips started to Cramp up on me somein’ fierce! Strugglin’ to control the Ole H-D I finally got to the bottom of the hill/drive. I had to get off to walk’em cramps out for a short while. Fearin’ the 20 mile ride home, I mounted back up & headed on thru the back roads. After just a couple of minor twinges we finally made it back to the house. Got the Ole H-D put away and found me a bottle of Gatorade. I guess if there was a lesson learned this day it is “don’t go riddin’ like that after a mornin’ work out”! I’m not as young as I once was…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>

2 thoughts on “…”I’m not as young as I once was”…

  1. A domain name name, or Web address, is an deal with where it is easy to be observed online. It’s how you’ll communicate yourself by means of email or your site and it’s which buyers assume of once attempting to discover you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

