…”All’s well that ends well”!…

09-10-2016-watchin-bama-footballEverything worked like it was supposed to! Today, at 2:18 p.m., my Power goes off! I’m workin’ on a Big Ole Pot of Pinto Beans with a Ham Hock, good thing we gotta Gas Stove. So I waited a fee minutes to call, Coosa Valley Co-Op, the Power Company & reported it out. I already had my Stand-By Gen Set all set up from the bad weather we had a few days ago. So I shut off all of breakers, killed the Main Switch & threw the lockout to the on position. Went outside, fired up the Gen Set, let’er run a few minutes then, & flipped the switch to engage the Generator. Damn, lights were comin’ on all over the house. I didn’t realize how many I had on when it/the power went out. An hour goes by, My Bride had just got home from work & we were discussin’ the situation. Bout the time we finished that conversation, 3:45 p.m. the phone rings, the Power Co (recordin’) called to inform us the power was back up. So, I reversed my steps from earlier & we’re back up on-line. “All’s well that ends well”!…”Hold’em Hook”…..BG>

Leave a Reply

