… “many of you know that feelin’ “…

I have gotten into the bad habit, as many of us do, of gettin’ out of bed in the mornin’, takin’ care of  personal issues, then reachin’ for my Cell Phone & turnin’ up the volume, as I mute it when I go to bed at night. On my way to the Joe-Pot to get it loaded & Perkin’ I’m checkin’ to see what happened in the world as I slept. Then I head to my “Lazy Boy”, turn the TV on to the mornin’ News, my favorite channel, put down the Cell Phone & grab my Laptop. I just know there have been folks out there sendin’ me IMPORTANT information. Though I must admit there are more  mornin’s where there are NOT those important information messages. So, let me see a show of hands, out there, cause I know I’m not the ONLY one who does that. Then rejection starts to set in.  What to do? Then I realize the Joe-Pot has quit gurglin’. That means only one thing, That magical mornin’ elixir is ready. I scurry for my empty Mug, wipe off the remains from yesterday mornin’, & start fillin’ it as my hands are tremblin’ & my mouth is drooling. Ahh, the aroma waftin’ up toward my nose, I can feel the soothin’ warmth risin’ from it as well. My lips are trimmin’ in anticipation of that 1st {{{ Dangerous }}} sip, bein’ soo careful not to scald my lips or the roof of my mouth. Then, ahhh, that first small sip crosses my taste-buds, my hands start to calm, the world is a better place, & I’m now ready to face it. Yeah, many of you know that feelin’. Now, let me get busy with the issues of my day. Later!…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>Mornin' Mug & Pot-O Joe

2 thoughts on “… “many of you know that feelin’ “…

  1. Thank you for your comment. I have always enjoyed light humor. But rest assured all of my Blog Posts have been about things that have happened in my life, so far anyway…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>

    Like

Leave a Reply

