A memory from: July 22, 2013…”I still don’t see any”…

A memory from: July 22, 2013…”I still don’t see any”…

All mornin’ long I have been hearin’ thunder in the distance, slowly gettin’ closer & closer. Well, it finally made it. So I thought I’d come out on the Deck & enjoy it. Look at that! 1-2-3-4-5…Too many! It’s rainin’ TOAD FROGS! Not really, just remembered what my Grandmother used to say when I was little, & I never did see any of’em. But the temperature has dropped (10 to 15 degrees) & the smell of fresh rain is wonderful! Now, in just a few minutes time it has slacked off to a nice slow sprinklin’ of rain, and I still don’t see any! I truly do though love the sounds. It fallin’ thru the trees, drippin’ down the gutter down spouts, the spatterin’ it’s makin’ on the lake. This is peaceful, right here from the front pew!…..BG>

...”Hold’em Hook”!..…BG>

Leave a Reply

