A memory from: March 15, 2013 “Hey, it feels good to say that tonight”…

March 15, 2013 :  Yesterday was an interestin’ day. I went to my granddaughters house and kept them. It is always a good day when I have them. Linda came in & joined in on the fun when she got off after workin’ 1/2 day. The girls eyes so light up when GIGI shows up! Just to have the time with them that we do is priceless. Lindsay got home from work so we left headed home. That’s where the FUN really began. I had been havin’ some slight pain/pressure buildin’ in my chest right at the base of my rib cage in the center of my chest since lunch. I had to stop on the way home as it got much more intense and I felt very nauseous. Linda was followin’ me & after a brief stop we headed on home her right behind me. Finally got home and it just got worse. We finally decided to head to the Emergency Room, Got right in and was wired for sound, blood drawn, I.V. hooked up with pain meds flowin’, & chest X-rays taken. Long story short, my Heart is fine. They want me to do some follow up w/My Dr. (got to find one of those). Finally got home about 11:00 p.m. What a way to end the day! Good night to you all. Hey, it feels good to say that tonight…”Hold’em Hook”!…..BG>

Leave a Reply

